5 star ratingThey just moved our piano today! They were quick and friendly. Frank was great answering all my questions prior to scheduling a date. Much easier than I thought it would beMuch Thanks

Cheryl C. Avatar
Cheryl C.
2/02/2021

5 star rating5 stars to Frank and his movers. Frank is easy to communicate with and quoted me a fair price over the phone. He gave me a 2 hour window to work with. His movers were efficient, and careful with my piano. I would highly recommend him!

Ann W. Avatar
Ann W.
10/18/2021

5 star ratingThey moved my hundred-year-old Steinway and did a great job. They were friendly, professional, and took great care of my instrument. The price was excellent and I highly recommend them.

Jack R. Avatar
Jack R.
9/18/2020

5 star ratingThese guys are great. Highly recommend them. Highly. Responded ultra fast. Scheduled to move within three days. They were on time and kept me updated. Super nice guy. And so is his dad.

Bill R. Avatar
Bill R.
2/09/2020

5 star ratingVery professional. On time, courteous, well priced. Going to use them again, for sure.

Larry W. Avatar
Larry W.
10/19/2021

5 star ratingFrank is the most kind person I ever met. He offers the best price and he also has amazing referral of people who tune piano and rebuild piano. He is the man to go to for piano moving. He also knows what kind of piano is tunable and workable. He made it so easy for me when I had last min schedule change. I am so happy to find Frank for piano moving, it's like finding the right person to tune your piano. I will definitely refer him to many people. I'm blown away by his kindness and knowledge of the piano.

Agnes C. Avatar
Agnes C.
8/18/2021

5 star ratingI spoke with Frank and he was very professional and I was given a fixed price. They picked up the piano in San Clemente and moved it to Highland. Frank was very communicative and always answered the phone. He gave me a time frame the day before and also called when he was about half an hour away.They were very careful and efficient moving the piano and took great care of it and me - the customer. I really appreciated the excellent service and I would definitely use them again!

Rowena M. Avatar
Rowena M.
6/01/2022

5 star ratingThey're so professional and friendly, the good experience started with Yelp message, setting up appointment, picking up and dropping off. They treated the piano and the move as their own, I highly recommend them!!!

Michelle C. Avatar
Michelle C.
5/23/2022

5 star ratingFrank and his dad were absolutely amazing for the move of our piano. They were quick to respond with a reasonable quote for the move and incredibly communicative throughout the whole process. They were able to get us scheduled quickly, called the night before to confirm with a two hour pick up and delivery window, and called the day of when they were close to arrival. I was nervous as this was my grandmother's piano and I have such a sentimental connection to it, but Frank and his dad were so gentle and took every precaution to ensure the piano arrived in tip top shape. If you have the choice, choose Affordable Piano Movers - they're the best decision you could make for your piano move.

Jenelle R. Avatar
Jenelle R.
9/01/2021

5 star ratingWow I highly recommend this company! Very reliable with phone confirmations at each stage. Frank is very professional and efficient. He answered questions promptly and returns calls quickly. If you need a piano moved this is the BEST company to go with!!!

Aj Y. Avatar
Aj Y.
2/24/2020

5 star ratingGreat company. You can see they do a high amount of volume and thus are really good at what they do. Communication was clear and they did a great job of moving my precious piano. Will use them again in the future. First rate company!

Jerry L. Avatar
Jerry L.
12/02/2020

5 star ratingWe had a great experience with Frank this past week when we had a piano picked up from another house and brought to ours. His communication was great and we appreciated his care in handling our piano. Would highly recommend Affordable Piano Movers!

Ashley L. Avatar
Ashley L.
1/01/2021

5 star ratingThe owner picked up the phone on the first ring and he was super kind and pleasant. We scheduled the pick up of my piano and delivery to my daughter within the same week. The delivery on took 2 hours and the driver called me within 30 minutes of Pick up and delivery which was perfect. The fee is reasonable as well.

Lisa D. Avatar
Lisa D.
8/08/2021

5 star ratingI'm very pleased with their service! Frank, the owner was polite and quick to respond to my inquiry on a quote. He took the trouble to explain his moving procedure. He and his team gave me timely updates before the day and on the day of the move. They were polite, patient and worked fast and efficiently.I highly recommend this company. Excellent service at affordable prices. They live up to their name!

Philomena D. Avatar
Philomena D.
7/27/2022

5 star ratingThey did a great job at a reasonable price. We were satisfied with their service.

Simon M. Avatar
Simon M.
6/29/2020

5 star ratingSooo amazing, I have used them twice and both times were amazing. They were quick and friendly. I had a family heirloom piano that was so heavy and they moved it with ease. They were so careful and protective. Highly Highly Recommend.

Ashley E. Avatar
Ashley E.
6/17/2021

5 star ratingI called them to move my grand piano and they did it immediately, and safely. They practiced social distancing and wore gloves and masks. It was amazing to watch them get it up my stairs. Great job and thank you!

Ranaye K. Avatar
Ranaye K.
7/22/2020

5 star ratingThey were very polite and clearly explained how the piano moving process worked. They contacted the seller and let them know when they were 30 minutes away. They did the same for me. The piano was delivered with care. 5 stars!!

Diane D. Avatar
Diane D.
10/10/2020

5 star ratingJust moved my piano. Very happy with the service. Frank is very responsive and schedule next day appointment quickly. They were on time at pick up and drop off at the time they said they would. Completely hassle free. Reasonable price. Great company.

Shirley L. Avatar
Shirley L.
7/17/2020

5 star ratingFrank and his team just moved my piano from Irvine to Redondo and was fast, friendly, and courteous. The guys were quick and efficient and even helped me get in furniture protectors under the piano. They were also on time and called before hand to let you know they were coming. I would use them again in the future and would recommend them.

Emery L. Avatar
Emery L.
7/01/2021

5 star ratingGreat, reliable, professional, and easy to schedule. Very friendly movers- wasn't an easy move because of the stairs but they got it done with no problems. Great price too!

G K. Avatar
G K.
4/28/2021

5 star ratingThey were so professional and friendly. They were so efficient and prompt. I highly recommend them and they stored the piano for us and it was worth it. We needed it to be stored for a short time before moving it.

Kelly L. Avatar
Kelly L.
2/19/2021

5 star ratingGreat company to work with. Had them move a baby grand from one house to another, then a smaller piano from our house to a parents. Very professional, took great care of the pianos and the houses. Would highly recommend!!

John M. Avatar
John M.
11/08/2020

5 star ratingDid a great job moving my grand piano to the 2nd floor! They were punctual and very professional. Their pricing is also very competitive. Highly recommended to anyone who has a difficult piano move.

Yinuo C. Avatar
Yinuo C.
6/18/2021

5 star ratingWas able to coordiNate pick up and drop off via text. Fast communications. Very fast and safe delivery. Will use again.

NP R. Avatar
NP R.
7/07/2021

5 star ratingThese movers were great! Very professional and prompt. Great communication as to when their arrival and pickup was going to be. Woudl us them again!

Olivia A. Avatar
Olivia A.
10/23/2021

5 star ratingI moved two pianos this week with Affordable Piano Movers, and they were excellent. They arrived exactly when they said they would, were incredibly careful and efficient loading and unloading the pianos, and were overall amazing. Frank answered the phone every time I called and answered ALL of my questions. I would recommend them to anyone needing to move pianos.

Vanessa C. Avatar
Vanessa C.
8/05/2021

5 star ratingI reached out via yelp, exchanged a bunch of messages from various vendors. Frank was not the cheapest, but he was worth the premium. He explained how he was able to keep prices low (even during pandemic, super busy), didn't pressure me to schedule earlier or later, gave me a no fuss quote and worked with me around what to expect in terms of schedule and expectation of how moving of the piano would go. I expected him to charge me extra because I asked to move a regular small upright but it was actually a player piano. Perhaps I got lucky, or just that Frank is a man of his word, regardless I paid the initial quote price for my piano and bench to be moved. I could not be happier. The movers gave me courtesy calls for pickup and dropoff and wore their masks during pandemic even on a hotter than average day. The movers also accommodated my placement requests and offered to move it if I was not immediately happy. It was difficult to maneuver near the trees outside of my home (they're lower than I thought), but the team made it look so easy.I would return to Frank the next time I have to move.

Joe L. Avatar
Joe L.
4/11/2021

5 star ratingGreat customer service, quick call back, great pricing, prompt arrival for pick up and drop off, friendly movers. Thank you!

Kate M. Avatar
Kate M.
10/18/2020

5 star ratingI used Affordable Piano Movers a couple weeks ago to move a piano I was purchasing from someone on Offer Up. From the moment I called, Frank was super friendly and easy to talk to. He answered all of my questions quickly and even helped me figure out what kind of piano I had so he could give me the correct price. He doesn't charge any extra fees for moving, just one flat rate. He also worked me in to their schedule for the very next day. His movers were great, we live in the upper unit of a condo and they were able to get the piano up a flight of stairs that turns halfway through. The movers were friendly, clean and very careful with the piano! I am so pleased with their service that if I ever have to move my piano again, I will definitely be calling Frank. Thank you so much!!

Jennifer H. Avatar
Jennifer H.
3/27/2020

5 star ratingAbsolutely super easy to schedule and communicate. Will call them again for next piano

Roselle C. Avatar
Roselle C.
11/12/2020

5 star ratingFrank and his father did a great and fast job moving our Yamaha grand piano into our house from a relative, he explained the pathway he would take and everything went smoothly. They had a great attitude and took their time positioning the piano in our room. Thanks!!! Will look forward to seeing you guys again whenever we move!

Justin B. Avatar
Justin B.
7/30/2022

5 star ratingI used Affordable Piano Movers when I was given a piano. They are super careful with the move. We scheduled the move ahead of time. Do not expect a normal next day delivery but this is all they do and are experts at handling Pianos. Excellent service!!!

Victor D. Avatar
Victor D.
7/02/2022

5 star ratingJust had my 102 year old baby grand moved by affordable piano movers and if you need a piano moved these are the guys to go to!! Frank the owner is very friendly and called the night before for a 2 hour window. The movers called as promised a half hour before arrival and were organized and courteous. 100% recommended!!

Ed L. Avatar
Ed L.
2/09/2021

5 star ratingFrank and his team helped moved my grandmother's upright piano. I could not have been happier with the service! It was affordable, they called when they said they would call, they were there EARLY, and the piano was moved quickly and carefully (I only paid to have it loaded because sadly my home is outside of their service area). The piano has great sentimental value to me and I am so appreciative of the service and care I received. Best money I've spend in a while!!! Thank you!

Danielle G. Avatar
Danielle G.
6/02/2021

5 star ratingThese men were fast, careful and very professional. I seriously will use them again!

Kristi D. Avatar
Kristi D.
5/11/2021

5 star ratingWe bought a new piano and had it picked up from the old owner and delivered to my house by this 5 star company. As many other reviews state these guys are Rockstars. From the communication to the actual move - 5 stars all the way. Thank you.

Felix W. Avatar
Felix W.
12/16/2020

5 star ratingThe name and 5-star reviews pretty much tell you what you need to know. I called Frank and he gave me what turned out to be the most competitive quote that I received. He put me on the schedule for the following Saturday to move a baby grand piano purchased at an estate sale. They are pretty busy on weekends, but Frank called me the day before to tell me where I was on the day's schedule. The two movers (I forgot their names...) efficiently and seemingly effortlessly packed up the piano, wheeled it out of the old location, onto the truck, and into our house. They even gave me some pointers on protecting our wood floor and other stuff. I gave already Affordable's contact information to our piano instructor and a neighbor. I wish dealing with all moving services were as painless as my interaction with Affordable.

C M. Avatar
C M.
2/04/2020

5 star ratingJust had a piano moved May 15, 2022. Responsive, very polite and respectful of other's property. Totally recommend them! Pricing was great. Make sure you check about steps, their quote included 3 steps at each location. They called to verify appointment times and even called on their way. Would totally use them again.

Christine H. Avatar
Christine H.
5/18/2022

5 star ratingHands down the most efficient and TRULY affordable piano movers. I'm an MTAC piano teacher and these guys made my day. Let's face it... moving sucks. I was a complete stress ball a week before and after the move. Using Affordable Piano Movers was THE EASIEST thing I had to do. From the phone call to the delivery, these guys made me feel at ease and saved me money. Don't call Craigslist or other shady movers. These guys will work for an affordable price and are friendly. (note: this review is from 2013, I realized I never hit send and hope to use their services soon. It's been 8 years since I moved out of state. I moved back but I still haven't forgotten them. That's how good they are).

Xu K. Avatar
Xu K.
9/29/2020

5 star ratingThese guys saved the day! We bought a piano in the morning, got it onto my truck with the help of the seller, and got home unable to bring it off. I called and a few hours later they were here working like pros and making it look easy! Wish I would've just called them from the beginning to pick up and bring over. Thanks for the help!

Allen N. Avatar
Allen N.
8/15/2020

5 star ratingI am beyond satisfied with Affordable Piano Movers. Frank answered all of my questions, offered the best price, and was wonderful to work with. He gave updated time frames the day before and also called when he was 20 minutes away so I could have some flexibility to my day and also be ready for their arrival. They moved our previous piano to a different place which was unplanned, helped me fix a small part, and brought in our new piano with ease. I highly recommend and will pass on his number in the future. Thanks, Frank!!

L C. Avatar
L C.
2/22/2021

5 star ratingLove them!!! They are the nicest people and I've used them at least 4 times (or more) for my students and friends. They are highly recommended in my community's FB page too! Their prices are very reasonable and they are very good with communication. Frank calls you the day before to give you a 2 hour window and then the day of they will call you 30 mins before they arrive so that you have plenty of notice. They are super careful with bringing in the pianos and they are so quick. They noticed that one of the pianos that we bought had a wobbly leg so they even gave us a little pad so that it was secure. So happy with their service!

Michelle D. Avatar
Michelle D.
10/02/2021

5 star ratingVery friendly and informative. Easy to arrange pick up and delivery of piano. Movers very respectful and professional. Highly recommend!

Heather T. Avatar
Heather T.
4/19/2020

5 star ratingThanks so much for a great experience! Service went above and beyond. Would not hesitate to use their services again!

Anne-Marie F. Avatar
Anne-Marie F.
5/30/2020

5 star ratingGreat PriceGreat ServiceHighly Organized Very Professional Highly recommend this company Their cost was the best after calling many competitors.

Den M. Avatar
Den M.
8/02/2020

5 star ratingWe had 2 pianos moved on the same day by two very friendly, humorous and professional movers. They took good care in handling the pianos and made it seemed effortless moving the pianos in and out the house and onto the truck. Amazing!

Monique N. Avatar
Monique N.
4/14/2021

5 star ratingI was really happy with this company. We sold our home and had to move in with our parents temporarily until we found a new home. It was easy & fast to set up a pick up date & they had a lot of availability. They stored our piano for a few months and I never had to worry about it. When we were ready, it was easy to set up a delivery time back to our new home and they came quick. The monthly storage fees were very affordable . The owner I spoke to both times was very informative and friendly. They really take care of the piano, very detailed in how they take down and put together your piano. Nothing was missing, nothing damaged.

Michelle C. Avatar
Michelle C.
7/31/2021

5 star ratingI called Frank while pricing out options for moving a family member's piano from their house to my own. His was the best price by far and pianos are what they do... so no fear of unqualified movers showing up and damaging the instrument. Frank was incredibly quick to respond and schedule us in. He said he would give us a call the day before the move to give us our two hour window, and that we get a 30 minute courtesy heads up when the drivers were on their way the day of. All happened as promised. The movers were incredibly fast, efficient and careful with our old piano. They wore masks and gloves and were in and out in no time. Need to move a piano? Don't bother with any further searching. Frank's your man. Thanks fellas!!!

Mel V. Avatar
Mel V.
8/27/2020

5 star ratingWhen you're moving your piano, you need to find a company you can trust! I searched high and low and can't seem to find a company that I trust my grand piano. When I found affordable piano movers and realize their a family business, I knew they would be careful with my piano. I like that the communication is clear and transparent. On the day of pick up, they schedule a 4 hour block to pick up the piano. They contact you about 30 minutes before you arrive. When they arrive, the team is super efficient with getting the piano taken apart and loaded onto the truck. When they arrive at our new home, they take the time to check all the doors to find the best door to move in the piano. Awesome service and reasonable price.Tip: Need to make appointment at least 3 data ahead of time.

Rosemary T. Avatar
Rosemary T.
2/06/2020